Staff Directory

HEAD OF SCHOOL

Trudy Beddow
Administrative Head
tbeddow@thebeddowschool.org

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Heather Julian
Administrator, Waldorf Campus
hjulian@thebeddowschool.org

Curtistene Crawford
Administrative Assistant, Ft. Washington Campus
ccrawford@thebeddowschool.org

TEACHING AND SUPPORT STAFF

Mariam Blount
Spanish Teacher – Ft. Washington and Waldorf Campus
mblount@thebeddowschool.org

Meyling Gallegos
Primary Teacher – Ft. Washington, MD
mgallegos@thebeddowschool.org

Jamie Griffin
English Teacher and Administrative Assistant – Accokeek, MD
jgriffin@thebeddowschool.org

Tarisha Hester
Assistant Teacher- Waldorf, MD
thester@thebeddowschool.org

Elizabeth Hobbs
Lower Elementary Teacher – Ft. Washington, MD
lhobbs@thebeddowschool.org

Betsy Hunter
Upper Elementary Teacher – Ft. Washington, MD
bhunter@thebeddowschool.org

Linda Jackson
College Preparatory – Dean of Students, Science and Math
ljackson@thebeddowschool.org

Evelyn Khan
Assistant Teacher – Ft. Washington, MD
ekhan@thebeddowschool.org

Kyra Lynch
Primary Teacher – Waldorf, MD
klynch@thebeddowschool.org

Irene Marquez
Upper Elementary Teacher – Waldorf, MD
imarquez@thebeddowschool.org

Scott Mechling
Teacher – History, Social Studies, Pre-Algebra, College Preparatory – Accokeek, MD
smechling@thebeddowschool.org

Elissa Myers
Lower Elementary Teacher – Waldorf, MD
emyers@thebeddowschool.org

Anette Sanchez
Spanish Teacher – College Preparatory – Accokeek, MD
asanchez@thebeddowschool.org

Danna Trotter
Extended Day – Waldorf, MD